top of page

painted Dungarees CAMDEN STYLE


I'm not sure if painted clothing is such a big thing yet, it's probably mostly the iron or sew on patches but I got quiet tired of that trend and moved on to the painted shit. Do you guys follow Elizabeth S Ilsley on Instagram? She made me fall in love with it back in March when I shared one of her "I SHAVE MY LEGS FOR YOU" leather jackets. Since then I was thinking for soooo long to make my own one (simply because I had no spare cash to buy one of hers and I still don't :D). But then when I started calculating the price of vintage jacket, the paint (not sure actually what kind of paint to use, would have to do some research) and also the time.....and so it made me to go online and browse on Aliexpress (which obvsiously took time too and maybe even more than painting the jacket :D) with hope I'll find something similar :D Aaaand I did find these dungarees! Was a little scared how they're gonna turn up, thinking it's coming from China, they cost only £36 and also the Chinese sizing is always a bit funny but hey ho, it's all good and I couldn't be any happier! I'm usually a size M and got a M which is strange but yes they fit! :D Even tho I didn't get a jacket, I'm still happy with my buy :) If you guys have any experience with painting on clothing please get in touch with me, the jacket is still on my list! :)

KEEP SCROLLING DOWN FOR THE VIDEO! xxx

PHOTOS BY ROLAND MAJER

I'm wearing:

painted dungarees - Aliexpress

red crop top - Forever21

duster coat - Asos

shoes - Asos/old (also seen HERE)

bag - Chanel/old

pink visor - old but similar HERE

earrings - Aliexpress

WATCH THE VIDEO BELOW:

Hopefully I inspired you somehow maybe to a DIY painted jeans? I'm sure you can do it ;). If so, please share with me your creations either below in the comments or just email them to me HERE :).

HAVE A GREAT REST OF THE WEEK!

Love, NAT XXX

Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
bottom of page