top of page

LACE Negligee & trainers


NEGLIGEE: "Women's loose, decorative dressing gown, usually coordinated with a nightgown. First introduced in France in the 18th Century, where it mimicked the heavy head-to-toe style of women's day dresses of the time. The word comes from the French négliger, meaning to neglect, to disregard or to overlook."

I love the recent trend of lingerie on the streets, looks so feminine and sexy and you can still make it very edgy and grungy at the same time! Note, by lingerie I don't only mean underwear from VS or Agent Provocateur but there are so many pieces in Mango, Zara and other high street stores which are inspired by lingerie clothing. And so today I'm wearing one of those. Black slip dress with lace trimming from River Island. I usually don't like wearing strap dress because of my broad shoulders so that's why I wore the stripy polo neck for £4 from Primark underneath. I went for a sporty look by adding the Converse, perfect for the day, but you can still swap the shoes for some pointed heels and you're ready for the night.

The other way I like wearing this negligee dresses is when they're sheer. I then match it with high-waisted panties and a bra (well only when my butt and tummy feel like exposing :D). Just make sure your underthings offer full coverage before you get out there!

PHOTOS BY ROLAND MAJER

I'm wearing:

dress - River Island/old

stripe top - Primark/recent

trainers - Converse

sunglasses - Freyrs

snapback - Dear Friends/old (page HERE)

pu leather backpack - Primark/old

THANK YOU FOR YOUR TIME

YOU SEXY THING!

Don't forget to show me some love

by liking or sharing this post below :)

-puss-puss-

Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
bottom of page