top of page

GRWM for FESTIVAL


Hello hello! Ya'll know it's a FESTIVAL SEASON out there and you're probably thinking what to wear and also what makeup to put on your beautiful faces. Well I'm here to help ya! :)))

When someone says festival I think of COACHELLA (is that every fashionistas dream? Hopefully one day I can make it there oh!). And when someone asks me what to wear to a festival I instantly think of Kate Moss, Kylie and Kendal or Alessandra Ambrosio, these girls have always been rocking some great outfits!

There are so many options on what to wear to a festival. I found a great article (see HERE) which actually tells you which festival you should go to depending on your style, silly thing I know, but it sort of divides the styles you can see on every festival. Depending on that story I like to go either as the "FANCY DRESS JESS" or "BOHEMIAN CASSIDY" and today I'm going to show you my quick prep for this weekend's festival → WE ARE FSTVL! Are any of you coming? If so, I'd love to hang out with you all so feel free to email me :).

MY FESTIVAL PREP:

1. MAKEUP & HAIR

In terms of makeup I tend not to wear any foundation and that kind of crap as I think it's too heavy for the sunny (hopefully sunny) day out. And I will probably be sweating as a pig anyway so it would not look nice by the end of the day. I only used highlighter for my cheekbones (Benefit Hoola), light eyeshadow (Makeup Geek Creme Brulee) and Rimmel eyeliner. I also contoured my lips and put a matte lipstick on which I will def be caring around! For the hair I will 100% have braids done by my friend Laura and we're also thinking of adding some extensions as we already did previously HERE.

2. FACE JEWELS

There isn't any better opportunity than festivals to sparkle up your face! From bindis, gems, glitters..oh so many! You can find plenty ideas on In Your Dreams website or you can also shop some colorful bindis HERE.

3. CLOTHES

When we talk about clothes I always find the best pieces in vintage stores and when I talk about vintage I talk about Rokit Vintage, they always have some great unique pieces full of colours which make you stand out! Also, that's probably the best place to find Levi's denim, just so you know ;). On the other side, when I talked about the bohemian/fancy dress look - LOM - is the perfect example which puts those two together, I can't wait to show you guys what I'll be wearing to WE ARE FSTVL!!!

If you didn't get your ticket for WE ARE FSTVL yet,

you can still get it HERE!

Can't wait to see you all!

*puss*puss*

Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
bottom of page