top of page

HOW to wear WIDE LEG trousers in SPRING?


Thinking about how to wear wide leg trousers these days?

Then keep on reading for some tips ;)

  • Keep your top fitted/half fitted, this will show off your shape, making your strides look way more flattering.

  • Look for prints that will lengthen your pins. You don’t need to be a fashion expert to know that vertical stripes will make your legs appear so much longer, meaning this is a must for any petite girls looking to get in on the wide leg action.

  • Rather buy longer than shorter - wide leg trousers always look better with heels or wedges.

  • Don't forget that side pockets will add some extra bulk, so it's always better to go for clean lines.

  • If you're tall enough you can double up the volume by pairing your wide leg trousers with other voluminous staples (oversizes knit or a loose waistcoat).

Today I've decided to show you guys some wide leg jumpsuit action, which is probably even easier look because you don't have to be thinking about what top to wear with the trousers. I was only struggling with the jacket as I have quite wide shoulders and it was still chilly outside so I had to wear something over it. At the end I went for my all time favourite pu leather French Connection jacket which goes pretty much with everything!

Let me know what ya think!

*SCROLL DOWN FOR MORE INSPIRATIONS*

PHOTOS BY ROLAND MAJER

I'm wearing:

pu leather jacket - French Connection/old (also seen HERE)

jumpsuit - Asos

backpack - Asos (also seen HERE)

heels - Asos/old (also seen HERE or HERE)

sunglasses - NIBshop/sold out

matador hat - Asos (also seen HERE)

rings - available on my Depop (search for Natinstablog)

INSPIRATIONS

I'd love to see how you styled your wide leg trousers

so don't forget to DM me on my FB page HERE

for a chance to get featured :)

THANK YOU for your time!

LOVE,

*NAT*

Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
bottom of page