top of page

my Room MAKEOVER


Good afternoon everyone!

Some of you have probably already noticed that I posted a new VIDEO out on my YouTube channel so I just wanted to give you few facts. On the left side picture you can see how I wanted my room to look like, well not room haha but the canopy (even tho I wouldn't mind that headboard :P). I found it through this link HERE where you can see various canopies but I just thought this one will be the easiest and the cheapiest to do. While I'm only renting the room there is no point of investing too much money in it because even tho you always sign a one year contract, you just never know when the landlord decides to sell the house or some other crap...

First of all Roland had to paint the red wall to white so it doesn't look like some "bordel" in here haha and then we went to IKEA and got the curtain rod and the fabric, which was around £30. So you only need some pretty skilled hands which obviously were not mine :D. To make it a bit "cooler" than the picture we decided to put hanging lights at the end of the canopy. I've had those lights for a while in boxes under the bed :D. Once I found them in a sale online and I was like OMG I need to buy them, I'm gonna use them once in my future house :D. Well see, it was even earlier than that :). But usually you can find the lights for the price around £4-12 depends on the seller really. Roland then bought the cable the those little bits for the lights so he can hang them on the cables :D (sorry for the poor explanation but I have no idea how you call those things, I hope you know what I mean :D) So for each light he spent £7. So it's only up to you and up to your budger if you want the lights, how many and what kind...and that's it really :)

I'm really enjoying my new space, it def makes it feel warmer, cosier and more comfortable, specially for someone like me who spends most of the time at home behind the computer :).

What do you guys think?

SEE THE VIDEO BELOW

Have a great Tuesday!

Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
bottom of page