top of page

What is it about GREY HAIR?


Although the granny chic trend has been around for a while, with the quirkier celebs like Lady Gaga and Kelly Osbourne pioneered the trend a few years ago, it’s gone mainstream NOW. Do you guys remember Nicole Richie’s statement look at the 2013 Met Ball (see HERE)? That was insanely COOL! With those burgundy lips, OH YES! And kinda since then it’s been getting more and more popular. Last year we could see most of the celebs changing their hair to grey at least for a day..from Rihanna, Kylie Jenner to Lady Gaga or Kate Moss...aaaaand many others, it's been everywhere and I loooved it on pretty much all of them!

But why do we all love it so much? I ACTUALLY HAVE NO IDEA! But if you search hashtag #greyhair or #grannyhair you will find so many beautiful girls, from bloggers, models to basically anyone and they all get so much love on social media, seriously it's so hard to find a hate on a grey hair picture tbh :D. I realized that myself when I got this grey wig and posted a selfie on my Instagram (see HERE) everyone loved it and I defo got more likes than usually.. mmmm..if you guys can explain WHY please leave me a comment below or drop me a msg on FB HERE :) I'd love to know why is grey hair such a huge attraction!!!

Oh and hey, because going grey takes such a serious effort in the beauty department, I'm probably going to stay a wig friendly :P.

Photos by ROLAND MAJER

I'm wearing:

leather jacket - vintage

green dress - Primark (as seen in the video HERE)

boots - Asos/old (also seen HERE)

snapback - customized

silver sunglasses - NIBshop

belt - Asos/old (similar HERE)

pu leather backpack - Primark (also seen HERE)

Don't forget that a great haircut is key

to going grey so you don't end up looking like you have given up on yourself!

LOVE

*NAT*

Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
bottom of page