top of page

EXPENSIVE ONLINE shopping

Probably the only shopping I do these days is the ONLINE SHOPPING. Most of the times I don't really need anything, I just want to "surprise" myself with a postman behind the door with a nicely wrapped package for me and it always makes my day better and happier :P Because I'm not looking for anything particular I usually end up blowing hours looking at expensive merchandise I will never (but never say never hah) be able to afford. Hmmm but it really made me think..there are people out there who don't have water to drink, people who are starving, who are sick and have no money for the tretments, people who have no money to buy a specialized wheelchair...or those who have never been out of their country because of low budget, people who can't afford buy their own house..those who don't wanna have a child because they feel like they won't be able to look after it financially.....and people are buying expensive clothes like these below? Really?! Jeans for over £600? That's more than a minimum monthly wages in Slovakia...You can say okay, but for them it's the same like for me buying a Primark jeans for 12 quid but still...when I look at those prices my brain stops thiking :(

Also buying this expensive stuff online is crazy, you can't see it, you can't feel it, try it, touch it..I don't know..I really don't understand this crazyness!

1. Pear Necklace - Cathy Waterman

£48,000

SHOP HERE

2. Alligator Wrap Trench Coat - Burberry

£79,000

SHOP HERE

3. Floral Print Bikini - Dolce & Gabbana

£370

SHOP HERE

4. Embroidered Gown - Valentino

£12,180

SHOP HERE

5. Beaded Linen Fringe Vest - Etro

£9,840

SHOP HERE

6. Barguzin Sable fur coat - Manzoni 24

£49,914

SHOP HERE

7. Diamond & White Gold Hair Clip - Susan Foster

£1,555

SHOP HERE

8. High-waisted wide leg jeans - Valentino

£605

SHOP HERE

9. Straw Sunhat - Philip Treacy

£885

SHOP HERE

10. Mixed Diamond Bracelet - Monique Pean Atelier

£220,000

SHOP HERE

I find it ridiculous to spend that much money on some pieces! A hair pin for over a thousand pounds? A bracelet for a cost of a flat in the UK?

HIGH STREET BUYS:

1. hair pins 6 pieces - Debenhams £8

2. fringe vest - Forever21 £20

3. floral maxi dress - Asos £110

4. wide leg jeans - H&M £40

5. faux fur coat - Boohoo £35

6. pearl necklace - Asos £22

7. floral bikini - Motel £39

8. straw hat - Whistles £50

9. crystal bracelet - Only Child £46

Well me thinking now, if I had that money I'd stil buy a good quality clothes but def not as expensive, I guess just for a reason of buying "the name" of the actual garment, that's crazy. I would spend it on travelling, education, help to those who need it and I'd build my dream house well actually dream houses maybe in all the countries I love so I feel like at home everywhere I go :P

What do you guys think?

Are you crazy online shopping addicts?

Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
bottom of page