top of page

trip to ITALY

What I've learned, tips and mistakes:

  • my first trip through Airbnb and I def recommend it

  • rent a car if you can, it allows you to travel where you want and when you want, no need to stay in one hotel during your trip, find new places, meet new people and be spontaneous

  • don't just google "what to see" in a town you're going to, open google maps and you might find more interesting places without the mass of tourists, Airbnb hosts are also ready to help :)

  • Italians usually have only coffee and a croissant for breakfast (I really missed my English breakfast every morning!) and they hardly drink any tea

  • you can smell pizza all day, every day and it tastes amazing, it's thin and crunchy, no way chewy... so I guess it's okay to have 3 pizzas a day oooops (my only mistake was then eating too much :P)

  • images and altars to Madonna can be found all over Rome, all Romans know the Madonnelle (little Madonnas) and pay respect to them

  • in every little town we visited we found some kind of little fountains or taps of water, apparently it's okay to drink from them, Romans consider it as one of the city's greatest riches: fresh, calcium-rich water

Civitavecchia Pier, unfortunately destroyed by some shitty graffiti

at the Civitavecchia Port

Trevignano Romano, Lake Bracciano

walking through the old Trevignano Romano streets

I just love the old architecture, it's like living in the castle :)

town Bracciano and Castello Odescalchi

colorful street in Anguillara Sabazia town

beautiful sunset at the Bracciano Lake

view from Altare della Patria (Colosseum)

Foro Romano in the background

OMG I want one of these retro machines :P

when streets in Rome get busy

I love being a tourist!

at the Piazza del Popolo

haha love how Roland captured this :D Everyone, and I mean EVERYONE was staring at my jeans with massive holes hahaha but after seeing those fashion boutiques, I'm not surprised, Rome is a bit behind the schedule when talking about fashion

when the sun goes down..spending last evening in Italy..

St. Peter's Basilica at night

iPhone pics:

I wanted to add a video as well but Rony (my BF) is too busy to make it so maybe I'll add it later on :D

Italy is definitely a place to go,

it's still on my list as there are many more places to be explored!

Aaaaand my brother Michal took me to Lido di Jesolo and Venice for a week as well! I've been to Jesolo when I was about 15yo with few friends of mine, it was like a kids camp or how you call it and so that time I thought that place was wicked haha but today I realized it's only full of old people, kids and families..def not a place for young adults! On the other side Venice is super romantic and truly gorgeous, A MUST for all lovers!

Thank you Michal for this sunny holidays!

(I bet you all wish now for a free holidays from your siblings :P)

Speak to you soon,

lots of love

NAT xxx

Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
bottom of page