top of page

colorful HAPINESS

Right, so here they are, my babies I'm addicted to <3 . I don't think you actually ever see me without a lipstick on, well maybe you do. My usual morning routine is....get dressed and last thing before I leave the house is the lipstick, it's something like a cherry on the top of a cake, you know..the last bit to fulfill your outfit. And it also moisturises your lips, so it's nothing bad for you at the end of the day ;) . My number one brand is Mac, they last long and the colours are strong as well. But not that long ago I bought my first LimeCrime colours and I must say they are awesome! Let me introduce you to some of my favourites:

DSC_0193.jpg
lipstick post3.jpg

Fantastic vibrant shade of pink, creamy when you apply it, it has matte finish (my fav finish!) and it last sooo long! I also realized the colour works with so many skin tones and looks great on a lot of people. Great to wear with smoky eyes.

DSC_0260.jpg
lipstick post5.jpg

Beautiful burgundy colour, something like more dramatic red. Perfect for autumn/winter and I'd suggest a lip liner as it can look a little messy. It has a matte finish and lasts long.

DSC_0239-2.jpg
lipstick post4.jpg

Very vibrant, almost a subtle neon lavender on your lips. Highly pigmented so you will be fine with one layer. It doesn't dry your lips at all. It's perfect for those who want to make a statement without being too out there. And it's nothing like the Nicki Minaj one from Mac.

DSC_0202.jpg
lipstick post7.jpg

4. MAC - Lady Danger (not sure why the name is not on the that sticker :D)

Looking from the store it looks like a very nice red colour, but it's extremely bright! This shade is very hard to pull off and it's def not an everyday lipstick. Try it before you buy it!

DSC_0245.jpg
lipstick post2.jpg

I fell in love with this colour when I saw it on LimeCrime's Instagram! It's a very vibrant violet berry unlike any other colour I own, great for a night time look and lasts through eating and drinking on a night out. It's like a vampy, gothic royal purple but with enough berry undertones and sheen to add a feminine touch. I just love it! It's also perfect with a very nude makeup. For a short review I did click here.

DSC_0271.jpg
lipstick post1.jpg

I don't normally wear gloss but when I saw this colour I had to go for it. Something I haven't seen before! It's definitely fun but super sticky and very thick and def not for every day. The only problem I have with this is that the formula is not the best and it wears off easily and I don't really like the brush applicator either :(.

DSC_0220.jpg
lipstick post6.jpg

This is it, the red lipstick you are looking for! My first Mac lipstick ever and the best buy. This colour grew on me! The formula is very matte, it can make your lips a bit dry, if so, use lip primer - it's worth the beautiful lips! And I'm going to repeat myself, an advantage of matte lipstick is that it tends to stay longer, as oppossed to other finishes. This is a true red, a must in every woman's makeup collection.

DSC_0282.jpg
lipstick post.jpg

Nothing compares to this! They really do have the staying power to last the distance and on me that's even through eating and drinking. They might be a bit messy when applying but the key I have found to getting these to look good is to apply really carefully at the start especially around your lip line so you don't get any bleed marks because this stuff does not come off easily. They dry down fairly quickly but don't look completely matte straight away. You can see a short video I did on my Instagram here.

--->Pictures of me are taken and edited by Peter Hives!

I hope you find this post useful and inspiring ;)

I'd love to hear your comments as well, so please leave them below!

Lots of love,

NAT xxx

Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
bottom of page