top of page

WIRELESS Friday

So, not sure where to start. I was really looking forward to this day. I mean, my one and only future husband was perforing so there was no excuse not to attend it (Pharrell is the best yaaaay N.E.R.D. foreva:P). But overall, Wireless is such a rubbish festival. It's so commercial and there are just too many people and I mean TOOOOOO MANY! There were three stages but I didn't even get to see them, not because Finsbury park is massive but because there was a bloody queue for everything. Basically, first we had some drinks at the pub and went a bit nuts.

blog wireless1.jpg

When we arrived, we went straight to the main stage to see Iggy Azalea.

IMG_3412.JPG
IMG_3410.JPG

To be honest, I never used to listen to her music but she was really good. Also met my friend Yvan in the crowd there, I haven't seen him for five years, how random! (it was nice to see you babe :*) Then obviously after the drinks we have had before we needed the loo, but the queues OMG, we seriously spent about 45mins there.

IMG_3430.JPG

It was about 5pm when we got hungry, then we spent another 45mins in a queue for a pizza (which wasn't even done properly) and then another 30 mins in a queue for some beers. So while in queue we were watching Tinie Tempah on the big screen.

IMG_3434.JPG
IMG_3443.JPG
IMG_3451.JPG

Actually I still look quite happy on those pictures haha :) Well and at 7pm there was Pharrell playing at the main stage again, so I was trying to get through to the front but then I lost all the girls, only me and Sima survived :D Even tho I didn't get as close as I wanted I still could see his face and he looked so adorable <3

blog wireless.jpg
IMG_3491.JPG
IMG_3428.JPG

Sorry for the rubbish quality of the video, but my iPhone4 is half dead, need to replace him ASAP so if anyone is offering a free phone please think of me :D Anyway, he was awesome! When Pharrell left the stage, my memory was full and my battery died so I only had my camera which died soon after that as well but I managed to take a short video of Kanye West.

IMG_3526.JPG

And here is a video when he got booed by the crowd, after this video we left. I really was not in the mood to listen to his bullshit. The whole internet was talking about it, what a drama Kanye :D See one of the articles here.

And so that's it. The day went so fast, only saw the main stage, Pharrell was great, Kanye was rubbish and I'm not going to Wireless again. It's def not worth the money bitches! Love yaaaa xxx

Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
bottom of page