top of page

Graduate FASHION WEEK day 1

INSTITUTO MARANGONI opened the Graduate Fashion Week 2014 in London with some well-styled collections. I was so glad that I booked the tickets for this one (wish I could go to all but £18 for a show? no way, that was not happening). The fashion school’s Milan campus opened in 1935 with London, Paris and Shanghai following. Students come from across the world, currently spanning 92 countries. Its global reach gives Istituto Marangoni a unique perspective on fashion, taking approaches from a wide range of cultures. Below you can see some pictures from the catwalk show, eg. Marika Grasso revamped some kind of South Africa's tribe blankets into oversized cardigans and scarves, Karle Erratzi de Miguel took a different direction in creating wearable art, seen with the seemingly soft, crumpled texture and it was all shaped into flowers, so romantic! There was also an amazing colleciton from Lisa Kidd, the picture is not here, as I was busy taking a video for my Instagram lol but you can see the video here. It looked like princesses and puppets just came to life, really powerful! And by the way, all those kids in black below on the catwalk are the talented graduates, so well done! :)

Below those pictures you can see some of my favourite pieces from the graduates' exhibition, then there is my outfit of the day and some street style pictures I took during the day as well, hope you will enjoy it ;)

Pictures are taken and edited by me and 2indaHouse, you should also check out her latest post from this day, I'm loving the GIF's she did from the catwalk <3

For more pictures from the Instituto Marangoni show click here.

My ootd was:

Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
bottom of page